16th Annual Honor Your Doctor Luncheon to Take Place on Thursday, April 3rd at Broken Sound Club


Rotary Club Downtown Boca Raton to honor doctors at the 16th annual “Honor Your Doctor” luncheon to be held at Broken Sound Club on Thursday, April 3rd. The public is invited to nominate their favorite doctor by downloading a nomination form online at the www. rotarydowntownbocaraton.org website and donate $40 per nomination or $100 for 3 nominations; all nominated doctors will be invited to attend the luncheon as a guest. Tickets for the luncheon are available to the public for $75.00 per person. The event is a fundraiser for the Helen M. Babione Medical Scholarship Fund and will benefit medical and nursing school students attending four local universities: Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine at FAU, Christine Lynn Nursing School at FAU, Lynn University and Palm Beach State College. This year’s Honor Your Doctor luncheon is chaired by Dr. Ronald Rubin and Robin Trompeter. Honorary Chairs are Dr. Michael. Dennis, Elaine Wold and Mitch Feldman and the Honorary Physician Advisor is Dr. Marc Taub. The fundraiser was the brainchild of Helen M. Babione, who as an active member of the GFWC Boca Raton Woman’s Club who has produced and sponsored the Honor Your Doctor Luncheon for the last 15 years. The Rotary Club Downtown Boca Raton partnered with the GFWC last year who have now turned the stewardship of this annual event over to the Rotary Club Downtown Boca Raton members who are passionate about raising funds to support the medical community in Boca Raton. “This special event gives our community a much-needed opportunity to raise funds for deserving students to attend our local universities, and at the same time, recognize the efforts of our growing medical community,” said co-chair Robin Trompeter. “The key to encouraging these students to remain in practice here in South Florida is to have them engaged in the community early on and that is the mission of Honor Your Doctor.” “As a Physician, founding board member of the FAU Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine and a Rotarian, I am very proud that we are recognizing the outstanding contributions that Doctors in our community provide,” added Rotarian and Honor Your Doctor co-chair Dr. Ron Rubin. For nominations, information and reservations, visit www.rotaryclubdowntownbocaraton.org or contact Robin Trompeter at 561-212- 8866 RobinTromp@aol.com or Deborah Freudenberg at 561-299-1429 Deborah@ thefreuds.com.